No, I haven’t been drinking this morning. Hear me out.

This Dannielle LaPorte message hit my inbox yesterday and I couldn’t agree more. After my world fell apart before my eyes I started the long journey of recovery. I’m still making the trek, but so many beautiful things have already happened along the way.

I feel as though I’ve been awakened. That I wasn’t being the best version of myself before. I realize I was settling for a life I wasn’t fully on board with.

I’ve started to become softer. More compassionate.
And at the same time harder. Less tolerant of the bullshit.

I’m thankful for that painful experience because of how it’s changed me. While it felt like I lost so much, I truly gained much more.

I’m happier, more focused, more passionate, and much closer to who I really am.

I hope that on this Thanksgiving Day, you surround yourself with positive people and experiences. And that you can be thankful for the painful experiences that gave you the chance to grow too.