I am a very different person now than I was when I was married.  But I’m not.

I am focused on being a better person.
I am focused on being non-judgemental.
I am focused on taking care of myself, whatever that looks like.
I am focused on doing me and not caring what others think.
I am focused on eliminating the negativity from my life, regardless of the source.
I am focused on creating great memories.
I am focused on life experiences.
I am focused on self-improvement.
I am focused on doing the things that I want to do and saying no to things I don’t want to do.
I am focused on being healthier.
I am focused on personal growth.

It’s funny, I was most of these things when I was married but it felt so different. I don’t know how, but the affair and the divorce changed the way I feel in such a profound way.

Now more than ever, I recognize the need to be present, and to get rid of all the negativity that makes its way into my daily routine.

Now, more than ever, I am focused on surrounding myself with people that want to support me and see me succeed.  If you’re not one of them, step aside.

