It’s crazy how much your life can change in a year.  Shit, even in a week.  As 2016 begins, I think back about 2015 and can’t help but smile.  At the same time I feel a little sadness there but know that I must leave that behind.

Today is January 3rd.  Today would have been my 11th anniversary.  Even though I feel at peace with what transpired between me and my ex, I can’t help but feel a little sorrow.  We had a good thing going and for whatever reason(s), poor choices were made and things just didn’t work out.  It kind of seems like a waste, but life goes on.

I am lucky.  I have the opportunity to start from scratch but with newfound wisdom and life experiences.  I have learned a lot about myself in the past year and I am grateful for that.  I have made so many wonderful friends and for that, I am also grateful.

This year I hope to continue on my journey meeting new and interesting people, learning more about myself, exploring what this life has to offer, leaving behind people and things which no longer serve me, and strengthening my existing relationships.

I look forward to the new memories 2016 will create.

12471899_10156371660545258_9149051389026577800_o
Me & Dannielle on New Year’s Eve
