I decided to revive my blog.  I’ve erased all of the old content and I’m starting from scratch.  It’s never too late to start all over again, is it?  I didn’t think so.  This year I have learned what I believe to be the most important lesson.

“The only thing that is constant is change.” – Heraclitus

In February my 10-year marriage ended.  It was the one thing I always thought was not a variable.  I was so wrong but I have learned so much because of it.  I have learned that I lost a large part of who I was when I was with him.  Don’t get me wrong.  My marriage was not all doom and gloom.  On the contrary, we had a great marriage.  We had similar goals and values and shared tons of great experiences and memories together.  Somewhere along the way I lost my sense of direction.  I was codependent and I based my happiness off of his.  I wanted to make sure he had everything he needed and I forgot about living life for me.  As a divorcee single woman I can do that again.  I have found myself and I love her to pieces.

Life has been good to me this year.  I look forward to all of the changes ahead and I am grateful for them.

