#17 – Incentive Flight in an F-16

Kitty Ready to Go
Standard

Since joining the Air Force one of the things that I’ve wanted to earn was an incentive flight in a fighter. In 2006 I did enough good deeds to land me a spot on the waiting list. June 24, 2008 it was finally my turn! The entire flight was an hour and we went up with another fighter. It was neat because we got to dog fight and do neat things. It was an experience I’ll never forget, I just wish I had been ore relaxed. Because of my nervousness I threw up the entire second half of the flight and couldn’t bear any super crazy maneuvers. Oh well, at least I got to do it!

6 thoughts on “#17 – Incentive Flight in an F-16

Leave a Reply

